It’s been a while…

It’s been a while since I wrote anything on my blog. It’s been a while since I’ve journaled. It’s just been a while since I really sat down to process all the stuff that’s been happening.

I think it’s complete bullshit for me to say that I’ve been busy. I definitely could have carved out time to journal, and I chose to watch yet another episode of NCIS instead.

I don’t know what’s been keeping me. A part of me thinks that if I slowed down to really think about the happenings of the world and my life, I’d just lose it. The facade of “I’m fine,” “I’m doing okay” will completely shatter and I’ll be left with…well, the crumbling me.

Who knows. Maybe I just don’t feel like thinking.

All I know is that I’m desperately in need of some self-reflection. I can’t decide if my blog is the right venue for it – it’s just been too long since I’ve used it and I don’t even know if I want the world to see my inner most thoughts.

I just logged on…on a whim I guess.

I don’t know what I’m trying to say today except that I might be starting up my blog again.

-E

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Tell me what you think!

  • Twitter Updates

  • Blog Stats

    • 6,792 hits
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Categories

