What Kind of Asian Are You?

I have a half-written poem, still left unfinished sitting under my bed. This is a topic I find hardest to write about, the hardest to squeeze out of myself. Identity as an Asian American is so complicated within me, so tangled and warped, I can’t even begin to express myself coherently.

I’ve heard some wonderful poetry slams and read some great articles. I want to share them with you all and for me to remember when I finally get to finishing my half-written poem.

.

Alex Dang – What Kind of Asian Are You?

.

Rachel Rostad – To JK Rowling, From Cho Chang

Transformed Into White Gods: What Happens to America Without Love by David Byunghyun Lee

.

xx

e

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Tell me what you think!

  • Twitter Updates

  • Blog Stats

    • 6,792 hits
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Categories

