Dear Future Partner

Dear Future Partner,

Hi. I’m not going to lie. I always thought it was super cheesy when people wrote letters to their future significant other. I sort of rolled my eyes and thought it was kind of pointless.

I don’t know why I suddenly had the urge to write this, but I think the recent realization about my fear of being in relationships has sparked a need to write it all out.

So, hi. I can’t even picture who you are and how we met, but I think I have an idea as to what kind of person you’d be.

I think you’re the kind of person who is sure. Solid and steady, someone who balances out my up-in-the-clouds outlook and someone who calms my anxieties.

Like how Burke feels about Christina (sort of…since it didn’t work out between them. And I think you can be sure and steady while also being optimistic and hopeful).

.

I think you’re a thoughtful person. I think you’re someone who would save some of the quotes that I’ve pinned in your planner, in your diary, on your computer to remember and cherish them.

I think you’re a kind and loving person. I think you are someone who can see past the crazies and loves me for the quirks that make me who I am.

Anyway, this isn’t a letter to tell you what I hope you are. I wanted to write this letter out to say thank you.

Thank you for making me believe that I can be in a functioning relationship.

Thank you for proving that love exists, that healthy relationships exist.

Thank you for helping me to grow into a better person.

Thank you for being able to see past the bullshit walls.

Thank you for teaching me to love another person.

Thank you for allowing me into your life.

Thank you for letting your walls down.

Thank you for loving me.

Thank you.

xx

e

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Tell me what you think!

  • Twitter Updates

  • Blog Stats

    • 6,939 hits
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Categories

