Dizziness

My head is full of thoughts today, thoughts I don’t understand.

I’m trying hard to make sense of everything I’ve been feeling the last couple of days, but I can’t. I feel so strange. I feel like there is too much going on in my life…just too much to think through, to process, to move past.

On some level, I feel strangely empty and full. Like, I feel hollow in the pit of my stomach, but my chest feels likes it’s going to explode.

I feel so powerless in how my life goes on, and I haven’t felt this way in a long time. It’s genuinely frightening to feel so…lost. I know I’m not supposed to have everything figured out by now, and I know I have a lot to learn still. And yet I feel so unfulfilled. I feel like I’m missing on my life.

For some reason, I feel like I’m sitting in the background, watching my life happen. I feel like a secondary character in my own life. How the fuck does that happen?

The only thing that’s helping me right now is this quote:

Image

Tomorrow will bring another day with new opportunities, right? And these waves of confusing emotions will bring about a new change in me. I hope I never forget that.

xx

eunice

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Tell me what you think!

  • Twitter Updates

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Stats

    • 6,782 hits
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Categories

