Exhausted but Grateful

I got home merely half an hour ago, after having been out for sixteen hours. Worked for 7 hours, then four more hours. It’s been an exhausting day.

My legs feel like jelly, and my feet are grumbling at how much they ache.

But I sit here, in front of my laptop, feeling blessed. I am overwhelmed by the gratitude I feel for having a home to return to, a bed to pass out in, two jobs to feel tired from, and a body to carry me throughout the day.

On a night like this when I feel incredibly tired and pooped, I think it’s important to count my blessings, to remember how fortunate I am to be employed.

I want to embody the spirit of gratitude like the person who wrote this:

2f3fa909a00742d63c77ce0227d53486

What are you grateful for tonight?

xx

eunice

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Tell me what you think!

  • Twitter Updates

  • Blog Stats

    • 7,030 hits
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Categories

