Michael Learns to Rock

Music has always been a huge part of my life.

When I think of the music that defined my childhood, I think of several songs/bands. Of course like many of the very typical late 90’s early 2000’s kids, I remember Backstreet Boys, ‘N Sync, Britney Spears, Christina Aguilera, Aaron Carter, etc.

But the songs that truly defined my childhood are songs that are older and very much influenced by my mom. One of the bands I listened to on repeat pretty much for years was Michael Learns to Rock.

For some reason I’ve been listening to a lot of their songs again. It definitely evokes comforting feelings and a little bit of nostalgia. I think it gives me a sense of “home” in this time of many transitions. I recognize a lot of the songs are sappy and corny, but I’m all about the sappy and the corny.

Here are my three favorite songs by Michael Learns to Rock:

.

There are many more that I could list, but there are the songs I like singing along to the most. I wish they would tour in the US…more specifically perform in Boston.

xx

eunice

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Tell me what you think!

  • Twitter Updates

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Blog Stats

    • 6,944 hits
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Categories

