NEW YORK

This weekend, I am popping down to the NYC, fondly known as the Big Apple. I’m taking the Greyhound bus. It’ll be quite exciting to visit the thumping heart of the US.

I am pretty psyched about going down to see my friends, especially C whom I haven’t seen in about a year or so. And of course I am really excited to get Sunday brunch with my mom. MOMMY. I’ve missed her so much, it’s ridiculous. PLUS, she’s bringing some kitchen essentials to help with living, “out on my own” in the world.

I haven’t been to New York City in about four years, and I am curious to see what has changed. In spite of having grown up with numerous TV shows set in New York City, when I think of New York, I think of…

gg-wallpaper-gossip-girl-5359425-1280-1024

New York to me is a city of many privileged individuals, living busy busy lives. New York to me is all about money, power, and drama. Strange considering there are other shows, such as Friends or How I Met Your Mother that focuses more on the fun, friendship, and love part of New York.

Hopefully I’ll find something more charming about the city this time around.

I think this will be a nice break from my life here in Boston. Not to say that I’m already tired of my life here, but I feel like a lot of my life here has been focused on job hunt, apartment hunt, working, and money management. Not a lot has focused on having fun or really enjoying the present. I need a little break to refocus.

Hurray! Can’t wait for the weekend!

xx

eunice

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Tell me what you think!

  • Twitter Updates

  • Blog Stats

    • 7,030 hits
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Categories

