Day One at My Job

Today was my first day at my first full-time job.

It was so exciting! I felt like a real person with real responsibilities. I stood on the metro with the masses heading to work, and I truly felt like I was part of something wonderful.

To be completely honest, it was extremely exhausting, as I am not used to getting up at 6AM. But with three cups of coffee, I was able to get through the day with my usual amount of pep and chirp. It is definitely going to be a challenge to wake up every morning at 6AM, but if it was easy, it wouldn’t be work right? I want to believe that there is something within me that will push me to overcome my  natural night-owlness and help me grow into a morning person.

5a8b17d985d3ca7ce6c7e166bd69957b

As a complete newbie, I still don’t know all the ins and outs, but I’m excited to settle into my role and become amazing at it. I am really excited to get to know my coworkers and supervisors and really engross myself into my job!

xx

eunice

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Tell me what you think!

  • Twitter Updates

  • Blog Stats

    • 6,977 hits
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Categories

