Big Changes

I am finally in Boston!

It is so strange that yesterday, I called St. Louis my home, and today I am in Boston, at “home.” In the car, I began to freak out just a little bit because I was finally realizing that I was not visiting Boston, I had moved to Boston. It’s such a drastic change, that I can’t even begin to grasp the magnitude of how much my life will change in the next several weeks.

As terrifying as this change is, I am looking forward to being challenged and growing up. Usually I feel a rush of anxiety when things in my life seem uncertain and vague, but for now, I’ve decided to embrace the uncertainty, the ambiguity. I can wake up tomorrow and my life can be anything, something, everything. That’s crazy exciting.

I have absolutely no idea what my life will be like, where I will be in a month, much less a year. But I think that’s okay. It is exhilarating to know that anything can happen.

As Lewis Carroll so eloquently put it:

3fc7bd867275259c0f748bea34340fc0

& I intend to enjoy the road that I am on right now.

xx

eunice

Next Post
Leave a comment

Tell me what you think!

  • Twitter Updates

  • Blog Stats

    • 6,939 hits
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Categories

