Oh Feelings

How great would it be if you could just brush them off like everybody tells you to?

If only it were that easy, right?

No matter how many people tell me, no matter how many times they tell me that I am better off without someone, better off getting over someone, better off just forgetting about it, it’s not that easy.

People tell me, “If you’re having a hard time letting go, realize that if they wanted to stay, they’d still be here.”

It’s not that I don’t know that. I know that people who deserve you do not make you feel like you have to fight to be in their lives, but that does not mean it’s easy to stop caring about someone, and it most certainly is not easy to say goodbye.

Feelings take time to fade away, it’s like a tan that slowly fades throughout the months of winter. To be fair though, if feelings just came and went, they wouldn’t mean so much, right? I think the best thing I can do is to embrace the pain, embrace the feelings of sadness, and maybe this will make it all the more awesome when I feel joy and less pain.

xx

eunice

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Oh I wish….I wish this could be possible !! Love the words…..

    Reply

Tell me what you think!

  • Twitter Updates

  • Blog Stats

    • 6,939 hits
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Categories

