Rice Cake Soup (떡국 Dduk Gook)

It took about two months for me to miss Korean cooking. Thinking about my mother’s cooking brings tears to my eyes and saliva to my tongue. The last time I was home, was seven months ago, and I realize that it is time for me grow up and cook for myself (well something more than just pasta and salad). Dduk Guk is something I miss all the time. I’m reblogging a post I found to make this dish for myself. Hope you all want to try this!
xx
eunice

Leave a comment

Tell me what you think!

  • Twitter Updates

    • RT @SimonNRicketts: A museum in Washington DC has a virtual shark tank, telling you to touch the glass if you dare. So, this guy did. https… 2 weeks ago
    • RT @hellolanemoore: nerd boys: i hate that there's a female Doctor Who!!! if a woman is in it i'm OUT! also nerd boys: women won't date me… 3 weeks ago
    • Will never forgive @NCIS_CBS for killing off Kate and now Qasim. 2 months ago
    • RT @wayansjr: Happy white people proud of their racist ancestors day 4 months ago
    • RT @BernieSanders: People who can’t afford health care do not deserve to die. I don’t know how we can make it any clearer than that. 6 months ago
  • Blog Stats

    • 7,045 hits
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Categories

